Home Events Courses Faculty
  CMES Funding Donations Links Contact Us
  Extramural Funding Study Abroad Employment Humphreys Lecture
         

Home Films Courses Faculty Funding Donations Links Contact Us UCSB Home Page Events Middle East Studies Major Opportunities in Middle East Studies Study Abroad Employment

Middle East Studies Faculty 2013-2014
_____________________________________________________________

CORE FACULTY:

Janet Afary, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), afary@religion.ucsb.edu

Kevin Anderson, Ph.D. (Sociology), kanderson@soc.ucsb.edu

Ahmad Atif Ahmad, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), aahmad@religion.ucsb.edu

Paul Amar, Ph.D. (Global Studies), amar@global.ucsb.edu

Peter J. Bloom, Ph.D. (Film & Media Studies), pbloom@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Debra Blumenthal, Ph.D. (History), blumenthal@history.ucsb.edu

Marguerite Bouraad-Nash, Ph.D. (Political Science), Bouraad@polsci.ucsb.edu

Juan E. Campo, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), jcampo@religion.ucsb.edu

Magda Campo, MA (Religious Studies), campo@religion.ucsb.edu

Adrienne Edgar, Ph.D. (History), edgar@history.ucsb.edu

Racha el Omari, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), elomari@religion.ucsb.edu

Hilal Elver, Ph.D. (Global Studies), Elver@global.ucsb.edu

Richard Falk, Ph.D. (Global Studies), Falk@global.ucsb.edu

John Foran, Ph.D. (Sociology), foran@soc.ucsb.edu

Roger O. Friedland, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), friedland@religion.ucsb.edu

Nancy E. Gallagher, Ph.D., (History), gallagher@history.ucsb.edu

W. Randall Garr, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), wrgarr@religion.ucsb.edu

Lisa Hajjar, Ph.D. (Sociology), lhajjar@soc.ucsb.edu

Mary E. Hancock, Ph.D. (Anthropology), hancock@anth.ucsb.edu

Richard D. Hecht, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), ariel@religion.ucsb.edu

Barbara Holdrege, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), holdrege@religion.ucsb.edu

R. Stephen Humphreys, Emeritus, Ph.D. (History), humphreys@history.ucsb.edu

Mark Juergensmeyer, Ph.D. (Sociology), juergens@global.ucsb.edu

Cynthia Kaplan, Ph.D. (Political Science), kaplan@polsci.ucsb.edu

Nuha N. N. Khoury, Ph.D. (History of Art and Architecture), nuhakhoury@hotmail.com This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

John W.I. Lee, Ph.D. (History), jwilee@history.ucsb.edu

Scott Marcus, Ph.D. (Music), scottmarcu@aol.com

Kathleen Moore, Ph.D (Religious Studies), kmoore@religion.ucsb.edu

Jan Nederveen Pieterse, Ph.D. (Global Studies), jnp@global.ucsb.edu 

Dwight F. Reynolds, Ph.D., (Religious Studies; Director, Center for Middle East Studies), dreynold@religion.ucsb.edu

Adam Sabra, Ph.D. (History), asabra@history.ucsb.edu

Heather Stoll, Ph.D. (Political Science), hstoll@polsci.ucsb.edu

Stuart Tyson Smith, Ph.D. (Anthropology/Egyptology), stsmith@anth.ucsb.edu

Christine Thomas, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), thomas@religion.ucsb.edu

Sara Wheeler, MA (Germanic, Slavic and Semitic Studies), Ohevet@sbcglobal.net

Salim Yaqub, Ph.D. (History), syaqub@history.ucsb.edu

______________________________

AFFILIATED FACULTY:

Richard P. Appelbaum, Ph.D. (Sociology), rich@global.ucsb.edu

Bassam Bamieh, Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering), bamieh@engineering.ucsb.edu

Kum-Kum Bhavnani, Ph.D. (Sociology), bhavnani@soc.ucsb.edu

Douglas Burbank, Ph.D. (Earth Science; Director, Inst. for Crustal Studies), burbank@crustal.ucsb.edu

Swati Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. (Art & Architecture), swati@arthistory.ucsb.edu

Keith Clark, Ph.D., (Geography),

David A. Cleveland, Ph.D. (Anthropology), cleveland@es.ucsb.edu

Scott D. Cooper, Ph.D. (Ecology, Evolution & Marine Biology), scooper@lifesci.ucsb.edu

Helen Coucelis, Ph.D. (Geography),

Douglas Daniels, Ph.D. (Black Studies), daniels@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Eve Darian-Smith, Ph.D. (Law & Society), darian@global.ucsb.edu

Amr El Abbadi (Computer Science), amr@cs.ucsb.edu

Anna Everett, Ph.D. (Film & Media Studies), everett@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Steve Gaines, Ph.D. (Marine Science Institute, Director), gaines@lifesci.ucsb.edu

Rachel Haymon, Ph.D. (Earth Science), haymon@geol.ucsb.edu

Shane Jimerson, Ph.D. (Counseling, Clinical & School Psychology), jimerson@education.ucsb.edu

Pei-te Lien, Ph.D. (Political Science), plien@polsci.ucsb.edu

Gurinder Singh Mann, Ph.D. (Global Studies; Director, Center for Sikh & Punjab Studies), mann@religion.ucsb.edu

Stephan F. Miescher, Ph.D. (History), miescher@history.ucsb.edu

Erika Rappaport, Ph.D. (History), rappaport@history.ucsb.edu

Paul Spickard, Ph.D. (History), spickard@history.ucsb.edu

Christina Venegas, Ph.D. (Film & Media Studies), venegas@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

David G. White, Ph.D. (Religious Studies), white@religion.ucsb.edu

Fikret K. Yegul, Ph.D. (Art & Architecture), yegul@arthistory.ucsb.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Home | Events | Study Abroad | Courses | Faculty | Funding | Donations | Links | Contact Us | Opportunities | UCSB